Search

Links (Gender)

TITLE LINK
A – Z Gender Glossary http://eige.europa.eu/rdc/thesaurus
CEDAW Quick & Concise: Explaining the Principle of Non Discrimination https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OBdDB5PKrmk
Effectively Addressing Resistances as a Gender Focal Point https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZThavtSPiQ
Gender & Giving: Understanding Your Donor https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=s2Iz6L9GCEE
Gender Inclusion and State of Civil Society https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZikXU3sOaW4
Gender Mainstreaming: Strategies to Address Gender Inequality https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgvkBGnzeiE
Gender Responsive Budgeting https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQ953qkbWqw
How does Global Fund for Women measure social change? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C92s4k3t2Mg
Introduction to Gender Statistics https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wT5nAjpVQjw#action=share
What is Gender Responsive Budgeting? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mquOclPJYPs
(EXAMPLE) The role of NGOs in promoting a gender approach to health care http://www.un.org/womenwatch/daw/csw/role_ngo.htm
Gender Mainstreaming Toolkit – PLANNING P HASE – Step 1 – Creating Accountability and Strengthening Commitment http://eige.europa.eu/gender-mainstreaming/toolkits/gender-institutional-transformation/step-1-creating-accountability-and-strengthening-commitment
Gender Mainstreaming Toolkit – PLANNING PHASE – Step 2 – Allocating Resources http://eige.europa.eu/gender-mainstreaming/toolkits/gender-institutional-transformation/step-2-allocating-resources
Gender Mainstreaming Toolkit – PLANNING PHASE – Step 3 – Conducting An Organisational Analysis http://eige.europa.eu/gender-mainstreaming/toolkits/gender-institutional-transformation/step-3-conducting-organisational-analysis
Gender Mainstreaming Toolkit – PLANNING PHASE – Step 4 – Developing A Gender Mainstreaming Strategy and A Working Plan http://eige.europa.eu/gender-mainstreaming/toolkits/gender-institutional-transformation/step-4-developing-gender-mainstreaming-strategy-and-working-plan
Frequently Asked Questions About Gender Equality https://www.unfpa.org/resources/frequently-asked-questions-about-gender-equality
Gender equality and women’s empowerment central to sustainable development http://www.unwomen.org/en/news/stories/2013/9/ded-remarks-on-actionaid-event
Gender Indicators http://eige.europa.eu/gender-mainstreaming/methods-tools/gender-indicators
Sex Disaggregated Data http://eige.europa.eu/gender-mainstreaming/methods-tools/sex-disaggregated-data
When Gender Data Became Cool https://www.devex.com/news/when-gender-data-became-cool-88548
Diversity and Inclusion on NGO boards: What The Stats Say https://www.theguardian.com/global-development-professionals-network/2013/apr/29/diversity-inclusion-ngo-board
Women in Power—Or, Not So Much: Gender in the Nonprofit Sector https://nonprofitquarterly.org/2015/01/21/women-in-power-or-not-so-much-gender-in-the-nonprofit-sector/
Why Women are Still Underrepresented in Nonprofit Leadership and What We Can Do About It https://www.nonprofithr.com/women-underrepresented-nonprofit-leadership/
Women In Nonprofit Leadership: Is There a Gender Gap? https://www.missionbox.com/article/127/women-in-nonprofit-leadership-is-there-a-gender-gap
The Nonprofit Gender Gap Still Exists. What We Can Do About It?       Sexism & Nonprofits, Dismissing A Sector Run By Women http://nonprofithub.org/human-resources/nonprofit-gender-gap-still-exists-can/     https://medium.com/the-nonprofit-revolution/sexism-nonprofits-dismissing-a-sector-run-by-women-dc7d71790307
Women in Nonprofits: Then & Now https://trust.guidestar.org/blog/2015/11/20/women-in-nonprofits-then-now/
The Threat of the Gender Pay Gap to Nonprofit Effectiveness and Sustainability https://www.councilofnonprofits.org/thought-leadership/the-gender-pay-gap-sleeper-threat-nonprofit-effectiveness-and-sustainability
Women, Leadership and the Nonprofit Sector https://ynpndetroit.wordpress.com/2011/01/23/women-leadership-and-the-nonprofit-sector/
Does Sexism Hold The Non-profit Sector Back? http://www.socialvelocity.net/2015/06/does-sexism-hold-the-nonprofit-sector-back/
Why female CEOS thrive in non-profits https://www.forbes.com/sites/work-in-progress/2015/04/24/why-female-ceos-thrive-in-nonprofits/#3638a0a95335
The Case For Gender Equity In The Charitable Sector http://communitywealth.com/the-case-for-gender-equity-in-the-charitable-sector/
Prioritizing Gender Equality In All Aspects of Non-profit Work https://pj.news.chass.ncsu.edu/2017/03/27/prioritizing-gender-equality-in-all-aspects-of-nonprofit-work/
Helping Social Change Leaders Thrive https://ssir.org/articles/entry/helping_social_change_leaders_thrive
11 Keys to Managing with Leadership https://www.itmplatform.com/en/blog/11-keys-to-managing-with-leadership/
5 Principle of Change Management in Organizations https://www.itmplatform.com/en/blog/5-principles-of-change-management-in-organizations/
9 Barriers to Knowledge Transfer in Project Based Organizations https://www.itmplatform.com/en/blog/9-barriers-to-knowledge-transfer-in-project-based-organizations/
The Critical Alignment of Mission, Money and Competence http://www.socialvelocity.net/2009/03/the-critical-alignment-of-mission-money-and-competence/
The role of NGOs in promoting a gender approach to NGOS https://www.un.org/womenwatch/daw/csw/role_ngo.htm
Achieve Gender Equality and empower all women and girls https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/gender-equality/
Why Gender Equality and Sustainable Development are inextricably linked https://steps-centre.org/blog/gender-equality-sustainable-development-melissa-leach/
Why Gender Equality is the key to Sustainable Development https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2015/03/why-gender-equality-is-integral-to-sustainable-development/